South Africa and America congratulates India and Other Nations Elected to UN Security Council

Cyril Ramaphosa South African President and America has India, Kenya Ireland, Mexico and Norway on their election as non-permanent members of the UN Security Council and pledged to work with them in ensuring collective multilateral action to maintain global peace and security.

“As South Africa’s two-year term will come to an end on 31 December 2020, we will continue to work closely with the existing and newly elected members of the Security Council, in ensuring collective multilateral action to maintain international peace and security,” said Ramaphosa.

“South Africa wishes the elected members a successful tenure on the Security Council and assures them of its support in resolving regional and global conflicts, addressing the root causes of conflict and promoting inclusive political dialogue and peaceful settlement of disputes in accordance with the United Nations Charter and International Law.” Ramaphosa added.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker