Nemth Kummanam, PC George in Poonjar; LDF in early results indications


The LDF is leading when the first results are released, starting with the counting of votes. The LDF is leading in 67 seats. Jose K. in Pala constituency. Mani is leading. At the same time, the UDF is leading in only 23 seats. Oommen Chandy leads in Puthuppally and Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan leads in Kottayam. In Pathanapuram, Jyothikumar Chamakala is leading. NDA candidate Kummanam Rajasekharan is leading the way.

The important question that arises is whether the state will break the routine of the years and write a verdict in favor of continued rule while waiting with the tension to know the verdict. The turnout in the April 6 election to 140 constituencies was 74.06 percent, excluding postal votes. Gold smuggling, Sabarimala, backdoor recruitment, PSC recruitment ban, deep sea fishing contract and many other issues were discussed this time.
For the LDF, the CPM won 86 seats, the CPI 25 seats, the Kerala Congress M12 seats, the Janata Dal S4 seats, the LJD, the NCP and the INL three seats each, the Kerala Congress (B), the Democratic Kerala Congress, the RSP-L and the Congress (S) one seat each. Competed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker