Our body’s seven chakras, their colours, and their meanings

Our bodies’ energy centres are known as chakras. Each chakra vibrates at a different frequency, which has an effect on our metabolic processes. But do you know what the colours and meanings of the chakras are? Here’s everything you need to know about chakra colours and meanings.

Colours and meanings of the chakras:

1. The Root Chakra

This chakra is red in colour. This is at the tailbone at the base of your spine. It determines your ability to remain calm, safe, grounded, and secure. So, if you feel lost and need to feel protected and secure in your life, see a red light.

2. The Sacral Chakra

This chakra is orange in colour and is placed two inches below the abdominal button. This safeguards your emotional well-being, creativity, sexuality, intimacy, and ability to express yourself. To stimulate this chakra, see the colour orange and mediate by reciting the phrase “I am creative.”

3. Chakra of the Solar Plexus

It is yellow in colour and is placed between the navel and the sternum. It is in charge of your personal power, self-esteem, and confidence. Increasing the activity of this chakra will make you feel more motivated, strong, and confident. Increase your intake of yellow-coloured foods to strengthen this chakra.

4.The Heart Chakra

It is green in colour and is positioned in the centre of the chest. This chakra allows you to offer and receive love, compassion, kindness, and empathy. Focus on your heart and imagine a bright emerald-coloured light surrounding it to strengthen the chakra.

5.  throat chakra.

The chakra is blue in colour and is placed at the base of the throat. It all comes down to your ability to communicate and express yourself. To strengthen this chakra, visualise a blue light surrounding your throat or place blue stones on your throat while meditating.

6. Three-Eye Chakra

It is indigo in colour and is located between the brows in the centre of the forehead. It is in charge of your intuition, inner vision, and higher consciousness. A clear third eye chakra allows you to see the world in fresh and unusual ways. To strengthen the chakra, do Kundalini Yoga.

7. The Crown Chakra

It is two inches above the crown of the head and is purple or violet in colour. It brings you closer to your soul, higher self, purpose, and the divine.


Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker