All Ministers in Rajasthan government resigns forth reshuffle

All Ministers in Rajasthan government resigned today evening before much-awaited reshuffle .

Ashok Gehlot’s new team is likely to take oath on Sunday and is expected to have some members from Sachin Pilot faction, which had risen in revolt against the Chief Minister last year. It also remains to be seen whether Pilot would move to the a central leadership role as General Secretary, as he had earlier said that he would take up any assignment given to him by Sonia Gandhi.

The resignations came soon after a meeting at Gehlot’s residence in Jaipur which lasted for 45 minutes. At present, the Gehlot Ministry has 21 ministers and as per provisions, it can have up to 30 ministers, including the Chief Minister.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker