Women’s T20 Challenge to be held between May 6 to 11 : Announces BCCI

Women’s T20 Challenge comprising of three teams will be played during the IPL Play-offs week next month in Jaipur, the BCCI announced on Tuesday.

The teams participating in the tournament are




The first match of the tournament begins with a clash between Supernovas and Trailblazers on May 6 while Velocity will lock horns with Supernovas on May 8. Each team will play two matches and top two teams and the top two teams will clash in the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge on May 11.

All the matches will be standalone games.

“The teams will comprise current and future stars of Indian cricket playing alongside a selection of the world’s best players. The combined strength of talent on display will showcase the quality of women’s cricket,” said a BCCI release. Harmanpreet Kaur, Mithali Raj and Smriti Mandhana will lead the three sides.

It will be interesting to see who among the lady superstars of Indian Women’s Cricket will excel in the tournament.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker