More than 50 leaders of NDA sworn in as the Union Cabinet Ministers

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government on Thursday sworn in for a second term in office.

Led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, more than 50 leaders of the BJP and other alliance partners in the NDA were administered the oath of office and secrecy by President Ram Nath Kovind at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

Some of the most prominent names in the new Union Cabinet are those of BJP President Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani, Nitin Gadkari, D V Sadananda Gowda, Nirmala Sitharaman, Ram Vilas Paswan and Ravi Shankar Prasad. A surprise entrant in the list of ministers was former foreign secretary Subrahmanyam Jaishankar.

The departments of the sworn-in ministers are yet to be announced. While many incumbent ministers were among those who took oath, several minsters in the first stint of the Modi government were also left out.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker