Persistent Rainfall and Yellow Alerts in Kerala’s Five Districts

The state can expect ongoing rain, with the meteorological department issuing a yellow alert for five districts. Pathanamthitta, Alappuzha, Kottayam, Idukki, and Ernakulam districts are under a yellow alert today. Fishing along the shores is prohibited due to the weather conditions, and the rain is predicted to continue until the 11th.

Tomorrow, the yellow alert will extend to Pathanamthitta, Alappuzha, Kottayam, Idukki, Ernakulam, and Thrissur districts. While there was isolated rain in Madhya Kerala, Kasaragod, Kozhikode, and Malappuram districts yesterday, the Meteorological Department emphasized that the state has not yet experienced the typical monsoon rainfall.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker