UDF’s Chandy Oommen Takes Commanding Lead in Puthuppally By-Election

In the ongoing vote counting for the Puthuppally constituency, UDF candidate Chandy Oommen has surged ahead, leading by a substantial margin of over 5,000 votes over LDF candidate Jaick C Thomas (CPM). The initial round of vote counting reveals the following results: UDF – 5699 votes, LDF – 2882 votes, BJP – 476 votes, AAP – 99 votes, and Others – 10 votes.

The UDF camp has already kicked off celebrations in response to their substantial lead, while the LDF maintains optimism. Notably, postal ballot votes have proven favorable for the UDF.

The eagerly awaited outcome of the recent assembly by-election in Puthuppally, situated in Kerala’s Kottayam district, has drawn the attention of political parties, their supporters, and the public alike. Authorities have taken the necessary steps to ensure a smooth counting process, with 20 tables dedicated to the task.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker