Kerala State Film Awards 2022 Ceremony Today

The prestigious Kerala State Film Awards for the year 2022 will be presented at the Nishagandhi Auditorium today at 6 pm, with Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan doing the honors. A total of 47 accomplished artists, including luminaries such as Mammootty, Kunchacko Boban, Alencier, Vincy Aloshious, Lijo Jose Pellissery, Mahesh Narayanan, M Jayachandran, Rafeeq Ahmed, and others, will receive recognition for their outstanding contributions to the film industry.

The JC Daniel Award, the most esteemed accolade in Malayalam cinema, will be bestowed upon filmmaker TV Chandran, acknowledging his lifelong dedication to the world of cinema. Additionally, filmmaker and screenwriter Shyamaprasad will be honored with the Television Lifetime Achievement Award for 2021.

The ceremony will be presided over by Culture and Youth Affairs Minister Saji Cheriyan and will also feature a captivating musical program titled ‘Hemantha Yamini,’ led by talented playback singers.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker