CPI Unveils Candidates for Key Lok Sabha Seats Ahead of Elections

Ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, the Communist Party of India (CPI) has revealed its candidates for four parliamentary seats. V.S. Sunil Kumar, a former agriculture minister, has been nominated to represent the party in the Thrissur constituency. In Wayanad, the veteran leader Annie Raja will be the CPI candidate, adding an interesting dynamic to the electoral landscape. Additionally, former Rajya Sabha MP Pannyan Raveendran is set to contest from Thiruvananthapuram, while C.A. Arunkumar has been chosen for the Mavelikkara constituency. The strategic selection of candidates suggests the CPI’s concerted efforts to navigate the political landscape and make a significant impact in these crucial elections.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker