CSK Return to Winning Ways with Seven-Wicket Win over KKR

In a thrilling match of the Indian Premier League, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) bounced back from consecutive losses with a commanding seven-wicket victory over Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Opting to bowl first, CSK restricted KKR to a modest total of 137 for 9. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja shone with the ball, claiming 3 wickets for 18 runs, while pacer Tushar Deshpande also impressed, taking 3 crucial wickets. KKR’s innings was anchored by skipper Shreyas Iyer’s gritty knock of 34 runs.

Chasing the target, CSK’s Ruturaj Gaikwad played a captain’s innings, scoring an unbeaten 67 to lead his team to victory. Supported by Shivam Dube’s quickfire 28, CSK comfortably reached the target in 17.4 overs, ending KKR’s winning streak. Despite efforts from KKR’s Vaibhav Arora and Sunil Narine with the ball, CSK emerged victorious, securing their third win of the season.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker