Shashi Tharoor to be elected from Thiruvanathapuram yet again : Leads goes over 80,000

Thiruvananthapuram : Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in Travancore region of Kerala in South India. This semi-urban general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 9.8% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.47%. The estimated literacy level of Thiruvananthapuram is 93.47%.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Shashi Tharoor of INC won in this seat by defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 15,470 votes which was 1.77% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 34.10% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 20 contestants in 2014.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker