Smriti Irani gets considerable lead of 19,000 over Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi

Amethi : In Congress bastion Amethi, party president Rahul Gandhi is trailing. Union minister and BJP candidate Smriti Irani has a lead of over 2,600 votes against him. The initial trends appeared to be mixed for the Yadav clan of the SP, with senior leaders Mulayam Yadav and Akhilesh Yadav maintaining their leads and the latter’s cousins and sitting MPs Dharmendra Yadav and Akshay Yadav trailing from Badaun and Firozabad seats respectively.

The BJP continued to march ahead of their rivals, leading in 59 of the 80 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is leading in Varanasi by a huge margin of more than 2.19 lakh votes against Samajwadi Party’s (SP) Shalini Yadav -his nearest rival.

Akhilesh Yadav is leading by over 74,000 votes in Azamgarh and his father and SP patron Mulayam Singh Yadav is ahead by nearly 13,000 votes. SP stalwart Azam Khan is leading in Rampur by over 67,000 votes over BJP candidate Jaya Prada, who left the SP and joined the saffron party just ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

Sitting Mathura MP and BJP candidate Hema Malini is leading by 1.19 lakh votes against her nearest rival and ”mahagathbandhan” candidate Kunwar.

BSP’s Kunwar Danish Ali, who joined the party after leaving the Janata Dal(Secular) is leading by a handsome margin of over 62,000 votes in Amroha. BJP state unit chief and sitting Chandauli MP Mahendra Nath Pandey is leading by more than 35,000 votes. Union ministers Rajnath Singh and Santosh Gangwar are leading in Lucknow and Bareilly respectively.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker