14 States to introduce action plan for agriculture export policy

Agricultural and Processed Food Products Export Development Authority (Apeda) signed MoU with AFC India  to promote agriculture. 14 States, including Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Nagaland, Tamil Nadu and Assam, have decided the State-specific action plan for agriculture export policy (AEP), while the remaining States are at different stages of finalisation of their respective plans, the Commerce Ministry has said.

Apeda is engaged with all States and UTs for implementation of the AEP and has also signed MoUs with AFC India Ltd, and National Cooperative Union of India (NCUI), Delhi, to utilise their expertise in the agriculture sector, according to an official release circulated on Tuesday.

Is agriculture our ‘saviour’ ?

The objective of the plan is to double farmers’ income and also double agriculture exports from the country over the next few years.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker